Lord Crimson

Wisdom from the Realm

1984 and Beyond

with 13 comments

HillaryObama  1984 Big Brother Hillary – Video
This campaign ad from Obama against Clinton suggests new ideas are not a strong point for the Democrats. They do have a tendency to live in the past. Now I know Obama claims he knows nothing about it, but since when can we believe a politician? Don’t worry Ridley, there’s a check in the mail from Obama’s campaign staff.

For the sake of fairness I must admit that I could never bring myself to vote for either candidate, but I do find the portrayal of Hillary more accurate than many would care to admit. As a result, enjoy.

Written by Lord Crimson

March 19, 2007 at 1:53 pm

Posted in Government, News, Politics

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi LC,

    It’s way cool! I love seeing the liberals mangle each other. I only hope the conservatives can resist the urge.

    the Grit

    the Grit

    March 19, 2007 at 10:12 pm

  2. Hi Grit

    Liberals are fun to watch and I’m sure there will be a little fur flying on the conservative side also. Since a Clinton is involved I’m just wondering which opponent will be the first to snuff it. They have a track record you know.

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 19, 2007 at 11:48 pm

  3. LC–

    They have a track record you know.

    And a statistically impossible one, to boot. Their ministry to the grieving and depressed is a radical failure.

    ara

    arationalaversion

    March 20, 2007 at 2:43 am

  4. Yes… trademark of liberals: can never get along. But, to be fair, Obama is not much different. I was examining quotes of his the other day, and he sounds like this: “I know we all have differences, but we need to lay aside our differences and vote for me… because I will fix these differences by having you agree with me.”

    thelonedrifter

    March 20, 2007 at 3:33 am

  5. Hi ara

    We have more than enough information that indicate the Clinton’s are criminals and should be living in prison instead of the White House. The fact that there is a possibility they could return to continue their reign of debauchery and terror is beyond belief.

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 20, 2007 at 11:36 am

  6. Hi Lone Drifter

    That sounds exactly like what a candidate that doesn’t have experience or a record to lean on would say. Just being a new face is not enough and to elect someone with no experience is national suicide. Perhaps he could do well in Zimbabwe, I hear they could use a new leader, but electing him here is madness.

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 20, 2007 at 12:32 pm

  7. Hi LC,

    And when has a bit of madness stopped us?

    the Grit

    the Grit

    March 20, 2007 at 8:47 pm

  8. Hi Grit

    You’re right, madness has taken the place of common sense. That seems to be more and more the rule than the exception. However I still remain hopeful “enough” voters will show good judgment.

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 21, 2007 at 10:04 am

  9. Hi LC,

    From what I’ve seen in the last few elections, good judgment has nothing to do with the process. Apparently, the outcome depends on which political ad the voters saw before they cast their ballots.

    Since we seem to be running on advertising, perhaps we should just elect politicians to lifetime appointments, and force them to justify their votes on the basis of opinion polls.

    the Grit

    the Grit

    March 22, 2007 at 8:19 pm

  10. Hi Grit

    It seems many have lifetime appointments already. Byrd from West Virginia and of course Swim Master T of which the people of Massachusetts have a lot to answer for.

    Yes opinion polls… who exactly are answering these questions that determine the percentage of people that say they want tax increases. I want names and addresses etc. I feel a rant coming on so I’ll quit, but man-o-man.

    I’m doing taxes, can you tell?

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 22, 2007 at 11:10 pm

  11. Have you seen the other one, attacking Obama? It’s a cheaper edit, but very funny. I had it posted…

    thelonedrifter

    March 24, 2007 at 5:50 pm

  12. Hi tld

    Yes I did see that one. In fact it was your post that brought my attention to it, thanks. The door is now open for a lot of creative people to do their magic. As long as it is kept within the boundaries of good taste, I hope to see more.

    Lord Crimson

    Lord Crimson

    March 24, 2007 at 6:41 pm

  13. Hi LC,

    Taxes! We don’t need no stinking taxes!

    Hi t,

    I’m still waiting for my Government Granted Monopoly of a cable company to run cable modem service to the farm, so I rarely tackle video. Send the link to FOX and maybe they’ll play it.

    the Grit

    the Grit

    March 24, 2007 at 7:43 pm


Leave a Reply

